Skip to main content

Awards Committee

Bylaws Committee

Continuing Education Committee

Loans Committee

Scholarship Grants Committee

Imperial Barrel Committee

Nominating Committee

Website Committee

Social Media Committee

(Terms end on June 30 of year noted)

Awards Committee

Chairperson

Bruce Swartz (2017, SAGS)
Swartz Oil Company
3180 Executive Dr., Suite 110
San Angelo, TX 76904-6837
Office: (325) 650-4468
bruce.swartzoil@gmail.com

Members

Allan Frizzell (2019, AGS)
Enrich Oil Corporation
289 Walnut St.
Abilene, TX 79601
Office: (325) 673-3739
enrich@bitstreet.com

Geoff Ice (2019, FWGS)
Fairway Resources
538 Silicon Drive, Suite 101
Southlake, TX 76092
817-416-1946 off.
rgeoffice@gmail.com

 

By-Laws Committee

Chairperson

Terence “Terry” O’Hare
Emerald Energy, LLC
4925 Greenville Ave., Suite 600
Dallas, Texas 75206
(214) 691-2399
tgo@emeraldenergyllc.com

 

Continuing Education Committee

Chairperson

Jean Campbell (2017, AGS)
2417 Lincoln Drive
Abilene, TX 79601
(325) 518-4826
jeancampbell1461@gmail.com

Members

John Holbrook (2019, FWGS)
Texas Christian University
Box 298830, Room 226 SWR
Ft. Worth, TX 76129
Office: (817) 257-7727
john.holbrook@tcu.edu

Monte Meers (2019, AGS)
Meers Microseep Surveys, Inc.
226 Dug Out Mtn. Rd.
Tuscola, TX 79562
Office: (325) 572-5372
deeprock@aol.com

Jeff Ridings (2019, AGS)
Vista Exploration, LLC
1049 N 3rd St., Ste. 702
Abilene, TX 79601
jeff@vista-exploration.com

 

Loans Committee

Chairperson

Kelli Snidow
Concho Resources
600 W. Illinois Avenue
Midland, Texas 79701
(432) 221-0431
(317) 710-5476 cell
ksnidow@concho.com

 

Scholarship Grants Committee

Chairperson

Eric Tangumonkem, Ph.D
1109 Chesterton Dr.
Richardson, TX 75080
(214) 908-3963
tangumonkem@yahoo.com

Members

Jesse Carlucci, Ph.D. (2109, NTGS)
Assistant Professor
Kimbell School of Geoscience
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls  TX 76308
Office: (940) 397 4448
jesse.carlucci@mwsu.edu

 

Imperial Barrel Committee

Chairperson

Amy Patterson
Jetta Operating Co, Inc.
777 Taylor St., Suite P1
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 335-1179 
(817) 897-8596 cell
apatterson@jettaoperating.com

Members

Clark Osterlund (2019, FWGS) (YP)
BOPCO, L.P.
201 Main St., Suite 2900
Ft. Worth, TX, 76102
(817) 390-8586
(432) 770-1557 cell
costerlund@basspet.com

W. Scott Meddaugh, PhD (2019, NTGS)
Robert L. Bolin Distinguished Professor of Petroleum Geology
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls  TX 76308
(940) 397-4469
Scott.meddaugh@mwsu.edu


Nominating Committee

Chairperson

Mike Raines
Whiting Petroleum Corp.
400 W. Illinois Avenue, Suite 1210
Midland, Texas 79701
(432) 686-6772
(432) 934-7202 cell
mike.raines@whiting.com

 

Website Committee

Chairperson

Calvin Nix
Emerald Energy, LLC
4925 Greenville Ave, Suite 600
Dallas, Texas 75206
(214)691-2399
calvin.nix@emeraldenergyllc.com

Members

Tyler Goodell
CrownQuest Operating
18 Desta Dr.
Midland TX 79705
(432)994-0721
(304)676-1921 cell
tgoodell@crownquest.com
 

Social Media Committee

Chairperson

Tyler Goodell
CrownQuest Operating
18 Desta Dr.
Midland TX 79705
(432)994-0721
(304)676-1921 cell
tgoodell@crownquest.com

Terms end on June 30 of year noted.