Skip to main content

Dallas Geological SocietyFounded in 1919, The Dallas Geological Society a constituent member of the Southwest Section of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) and, as a non-profit entity, strives to advance the professional interests of all geoscientists in the Dallas area, regardless of the geoscientific discipline they practice or the industry in which they serve. The DGS currently serves over 600 members. DGS cooperates with other geological organizations such as the Geological Society of America (GSA), the Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists, the American Geophysical Union, the Society of Exploration Geophysicists, and the Dallas Geophysical Society to provide information and services to our members. The Dallas Geological Society has close coordination ties with Ellison Miles Geotechnology Institute (EMGI).

Please visit our Web Site by clicking here!

2017-2018 DGS Officers

President
Mark Bengtson
GHA Barnett, LLC
214-202-5238
mbengtson@gha-group.com

President-Elect
Tina Manning
Denbury Resources
972-673-2966
tina.manning@denbury.com

1st Vice President
Calvin Nix
Emerald Energy, LLC
214-691-2399
calvin.nix@emeraldenergyllc.com

2nd Vice President
Joe Bauman
Hunt Oil Company
214-978-8687
jbauman@huntoil.com

Treasurer
Dan Dolan
Denbury Resources
dan.dolan@denbury.com
dgs.treasurer@gmail.com

Secretary
Neyda Maymi
Premier Silica
214-796-0374
neyda.maymi@premiersilica.com

Past-President
John Stephens
Stephens Exploration
214-890-0600
stepexpl@aol.com

SWS Representative
George Gunn
Horizontal Solutions Int’l. – HSI Geo-Consulting
(972) 416-1626 x305
ggunn@horizontalsi.com