Skip to main content


The West Texas Geological Society are individuals who share an interest in the geology of the Permian Basin. Our membership includes, but is certainly not limited to, people from the petroleum and environmental industries, as well as those doing research in the academic arena.

Our foremost mission is to share information through monthly luncheon meetings, field trips, and publications. We also hold an annual symposium. To stay involved with the community, the West Texas Geology Foundation, our educational arm, sponsors teacher training programs, teacher awards, student scholarships, and special projects. Several annual social events, such as the skeet shoot and the Rockhound Golf Tournament, round out our repertoire.

Please visit our web site by clicking here.

WTGS Board Members 2015-2016


Dave Thomas
Trey Resources, inc.


Jeff Bryden
Fasken Oil & Ranch
432 687-1777

Past President

David Cromwell
BC Operating, Inc.
432 684-9696

Vice President, 1st

David Osterlund
Smith Interests
432 684-5538

Vice President, 2nd

Andrew McCarthy
COG Operating, LLC
432 818-2305


Wendy Roberson
Great Western Drilling
432 682-5241


Holly Warmke
432 682-5241


Trey Becker
OGX Operating, LLC
(432) 230-6469