Skip to main content

2017_convention_pic.jpg

April 29 - May 2, 2017

Midland, TX

Call for Abstracts

Deadline for Submission

March 3, 2017

Are you looking to showcase your latest research project?

Are you eager to share what you have learned with your fellows? 

Would you like to be a Geologist in the spotlight?

If so, then do not miss this opportunity to submit  an abstract on your work to the  2017 SWS AAPG Convention!

To submit, simply send an e-mail to Valentina Vallega (vvallega@slb.com) and/or Sofia Caylor (sofia.caylor@gmail.com)

 

Executive General Chair

David Thomas III
dthomas@treyresources.net

President 2016-17 SWS-AAPG

Mike Raines
Mike.Raines@whiting.com

Technical Chair

Valentina Vallega
vvallega@slb.com

Technical Co-Chair

Sofia Caylor
Sofia.caylor@gmail.com

Short Course Chair

Debrah Gann
dsgann1952@att.net

Field Trip Chair

Bob Lindsay
missesj2@yahoo.com

Exhibits/Sponsor Chair

Sam Samford
ssamford@abilene.com

General Arrangements Chair

Paula Mitchell Sanchez
wtgs@wtgs.org