Skip to main content


logo_FWGS.pngThe objectives of the Fort Worth Geological Society shall be to promote the sciences of petroleum geology, environmental geology and related technologies in North Central Texas; to foster the scientific spirit in fields of petroleum geology, environmental geology, and related technologies; to encourage professional cooperation among geologists and associated scientists; and to publish learned and professional publications in the fields of petroleum geology, environmental geology, and related technologies and distribute the same to interested members of the profession and public.

Please visit our Web Site by clicking here!

2015-2016 FWGS Officers

President

Amy Patterson
Jetta Operating Co., Inc.
777 Taylor Street STE P1
Fort Worth TX 76102
817-335-1179
817-897-8596
apatterson@jettaoperating.com

Past President

Melody Hacker
XTO Energy, XOM
800 Houston Street
Fort Worth TX 76102
Melody_Hacker@xtoenergy.com

Vice President, 1st

Bryan Musgrave
Jetta Operating Co., Inc.
777 Taylor Street STE P1
Fort Worth TX 76102
817-335-1179
bmusgrave@jettaoperating.com

Vice President, 2nd

Rebecca Harrington
XTO Energy, XOM
800 Houston Street
Fort Worth TX 76102
817-885-2364
rebecca_harrington@xtoenergy.com

Treasurer

Joseph Dishron
XTO Energy, XOM
800 Houston Street
Fort Worth TX 76102
joseph_dishron@xtoenergy.com

Secretary

Michael Kohl
Jetta Operating Co., Inc.
777 Taylor Street STE P1
Fort Worth TX 76102
817-335-1179
mkohl@jettaoperating.com

SWS Rep

Chuck Blair
chuckblair@hillsboro.net

SWS Rep, Alt

Roy Yates
Fort Worth TX 76102
roy.yates@MDAMERICAENERGY.COM