Skip to main content

logo_WTGS_bannerbest.jpg

The West Texas Geological Society are individuals who share an interest in the geology of the Permian Basin. Our membership includes, but is certainly not limited to, people from the petroleum and environmental industries, as well as those doing research in the academic arena.

Our foremost mission is to share information through monthly luncheon meetings, field trips, and publications. We also hold an annual symposium. To stay involved with the community, the West Texas Geology Foundation, our educational arm, sponsors teacher training programs, teacher awards, student scholarships, and special projects. Several annual social events, such as the skeet shoot and the Rockhound Golf Tournament, round out our repertoire.

Please visit our web site by clicking here.

WTGS Board Members 2015-2016

President

Dave Thomas
Trey Resources, inc.
432-570-6898
dthomas@treyresources.net

President-elect

Jeff Bryden
Fasken Oil & Ranch
432 687-1777
jeffb@forl.com

Past President

David Cromwell
BC Operating, Inc.
432 684-9696
dcromwell@bcoperating.com

Vice President, 1st

David Osterlund
Smith Interests
432 684-5538
dosterlund@smithinterests.com

Vice President, 2nd

Andrew McCarthy
COG Operating, LLC
432 818-2305
amccarthy@concho.com

Treasurer

Wendy Roberson
Great Western Drilling
432 682-5241
wendy.roberson@hotmail.com

Secretary

Holly Warmke
Chevron
432 682-5241
hwarmke@chevron.com

SWS Rep

Trey Becker
OGX Operating, LLC
(432) 230-6469
trey@ogxresources.com