Skip to main content

Awards Committee

Bylaws Committee

Continuing Education Committee

Loans Committee

Scholarship Grants Committee

Imperial Barrel Committee

Nominating Committee

Website Committee

(Terms end on June 30 of year noted)

Awards Committee

Chairperson

Bruce Swartz (2017, SAGS)
Swartz Oil Company
3180 Executive Dr., Suite 110
San Angelo, TX 76904-6837
Office: (325) 949-8400
Fax: (325) 942-0032
swartzoil@suddenlinkmail.com

Members

Sirman Hollabaugh (2017, DGS)
Crescent Oil & Gas, LLC.
4925 Greenville Ave., Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75206
Office: (214)-691-2397
Fax: (214) 691-6814
sirman@crescentog.com

Allan Frizzell (2019, AGS)
Enrich Oil Corporation
289 Walnut St.
Abilene, TX 79601
Office: (325) 673-3739
enrich@bitstreet.com

Joshua Doubeck (2017, DGS) (YP)
Denbury Resources, Inc.
5320 Legacy Drive
Plano, TX, 75024
Office: 972-673-2361
joshua.doubeck@denbury.com

Geoff Ice (2019, FWGS)
Fairway Resources
538 Silicon Drive, Suite 101
Southlake, TX 76092
817-416-1946 off.
rgeoffice@gmail.com

Doug Essler (2017, DGS)
TSC Oil & Gas
4925 Greenville Ave., Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75206
Office: 214-691-6277
doug@tscoil.com

By-Laws Committee

Chairperson

Mike Raines (2014-2015 Pres Elect) (WTGS)
Whiting Petroleum Corporation
400 W. Illinois, Ste 1300
Midland, Texas 79701
Office: (432) 686-6772
Cell (432) 934-7202
Mike.Raines@whiting.com

Members

Darrell Mauldin (2014-2015 President) (AGS)
Travcon Exploration
401 Cypress Street, Suite 602
Abilene, TX 79601
Office: (325) 677-4100
darrellm@travconexp.com

Jeff Ritchie (2014-2015 Past President) (NTGS)
Stephens Engineering
P.O. Box 2249
Wichita Falls, TX, 76307
Office: (940) 723-2166
jritchie@sjoc.net

Amy Patterson (2014-2015 Secretary)
Jetta Operating Co, Inc.
777 Taylor St., Suite P1
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Tel (817) 335-1179 (817) 335-1179
Cell (817) 897-8596 (817) 897-8596
apatterson@jettaoperating.com

Continuing Education Committee

Chairperson

Jean Campbell (2017, AGS)
2417 Lincoln Drive
Abilene, TX 79601
(325) 518-4826
jeancampbell1461@gmail.com

Members

John Holbrook (2019, FWGS)
Texas Christian University
Box 298830, Room 226 SWR
Ft. Worth, TX 76129
Office: (817) 257-7727
john.holbrook@tcu.edu

Tim Hunt (2017, WTGS)
Consultant
2705 Mark Lane
Office: (432) 230-5514
Midland, TX 79707
thuntgeo@gmail.com

Jessica Wold (2017, FWGS) (YP)
XTO Energy
810 Houston Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Office: (832) 492-6689
Jessica_Wold@xtoenergy.com

Monte Meers (2019, AGS)
Meers Microseep Surveys, Inc.
226 Dug Out Mtn. Rd.
Tuscola, TX 79562
Office: (325) 572-5372
deeprock@aol.com

Jeff Ridings (2019, AGS)
Vista Exploration, LLC
1049 N 3rd St., Ste. 702
Abilene, TX 79601
jeff@vista-exploration.com

Loans Committee

Chairperson

Jessica Pontiff (2014-16, Treasurer) (WTGS)
COG Operating, LLC
600 W. Illinois Avenue
Midland, TX 79701
Tel: (432) 685-2541
jpontiff@concho.com

Members

J. Todd Thomas (2014, NTGS)
W.T. Waggoner Estate
P.O. Box 2130
Vernon, Texas 76385-2130
Office: (940) 552-2521 ext 235
Fax: (940) 552-2523
todd@waggonerranch.com

Scholarship Grants Committee

Chairperson

Charlotte Klenk (2017, DGS)
Klenk Resources
3820 Mockingbird Ln
Dallas, TX 75205
Office: (214) -522-2405
Fax: (214) -883-6116
cklenk@flash.net

Members

Katherine Driskell (2017, DGS)
Aruba Petroleum, Inc.
555 Republic Drive, Suite 505
Plano, TX 75074
Office: (972) 312-9366, Ext. 104
Cell: (972) 322-9907
kkd@arubapetroleum.com

Pete McElvain (2017, NTGS)
Offenhauser Oil & Gas, LLC.
807 Eight Street
Suite 400
Wichita Falls, TX 76301
Office: (940) 322-6000
Fax: (940) 322-7463
mcelvain@offenhauseroil.com

Jesse Carlucci, Ph.D. (2109, NTGS)
Assistant Professor
Kimbell School of Geoscience
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls  TX 76308
Office: (940) 397 4448
jesse.carlucci@mwsu.edu

 

Imperial Barrel Committee

Chairperson

David Codding (2016, RGS)
Santo Petroleum Corporation
101 S. 4th Street
Artesia, New Mexico 88210
Office: (575) 736-3267
Cell: (575) 365-7117
dcodding@santopetroleum.com

Members

Clark Osterlund (2019, FWGS) (YP)
BOPCO, L.P.
201 Main St., Suite 2900
Ft. Worth, TX, 76102
Office: (817) 390-8586
Cell: (432) 770-1557
costerlund@basspet.com

W. Scott Meddaugh, PhD (2019, NTGS)
Robert L. Bolin Distinguished Professor of Petroleum Geology
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls  TX 76308
Office: (940) 397-4469
Scott.meddaugh@mwsu.edu


Nominating Committee

Chairperson

David J. Entzminger (2014-2015, Past President)
Whiting Petroleum Corporation
400 W. Illinois
Midland, Texas 79701
Office: (940) 686-6741
Cell: (432) 638-2960
Entzminger@whiting.com

Members

Gregg Norman (2013-2014, Past Past President)
Gunn Oil Company
811 6th Street, Ste 100
Wichita Falls, Texas 76307
Office: (940)723-5585
gnorman@gunnoil.com

other Past Presidents

Website Committee

Chairperson

Robert Nail, PhD (2014, WTGS)
Whiting Petroleum Corporation
Midland, TX 79701
(432) 686-6771
robert.nail@whiting.com

Members

Judah Epstein (2017, DGS) (YP)
Schlumberger
8015 Nimrod Trail
Dallas, TX, 75238
(972) 922-5727
judah@judaheptein.com

 
 
Terms end on June 30 of year noted.